

December 11, 2019 — 8:00am Room 225 St. Luke's United Methodist Church, 222 Northwest 15th Street, OKC, OK

REGULAR MEETING:

Call to Order - Welcome & Introductions/Public Comment (3 min.)

1. Action Items:

Approval of November 13, 2019 Minutes Treasurer's Report Convene as 2019 Annual Meeting Election of 2020-2022 Officers

2. Reports: Annual Subcommittee Reports

ADA Workshop – Sidna Madden
Awards – Marilyn Dillon
Audit – Marilyn Dillon
Barrier Free Design – Scott Ellis
Outreach – Herb Bailey
Emergency Response – Ken Wyatt
Luncheon Activities – Dana Tallon/Cathy Borjas
Membership Review – Melanie Elliot/Larry Hopper
Public Relations – Zubayr Rahman/Lori Wathan
Strategic Planning – Larry Hopper
Ways and Means – Cathy Borjas

3. Other Business:

MCDC Email - Dana Tallon

4. New Business:

Details of Luncheon subcommittee held 12-4-19 Discussion on 30 Year Anniversary of the ADA in 2020

5. Reports from Members on Boards and Commissions:

6. Announcements from Members:

7. Adjourn: Next MCDC Meeting January 8, 2019

It is the policy of the City to ensure that communications with participants and members of the public with disabilities are as effective as communications with others. Anyone with a disability who requires an accommodation, modification of policies or procedures, or an auxiliary aid or service in order to participate in this meeting should contact the MCDC Chair, Sidna Madden at (405) 951-3581 or smadden@oksilc.org no later than 48 hours (not including weekends or holidays) before the scheduled meeting. If you need an alternate format of the agenda, please contact Ms. Madden 48 hours prior to the scheduled meeting.

Committee Members:

Sidna Madden – Chair Scott Ellis - Vice-Chair Marilyn Dillon – Secretary Dana Tallon - Treasurer Brittany David -Parliamentarian Dr. Henry Asin Herb Bailey Franklin Barnes Cathy Borias Vera Cheek Melanie Elliott Heather Hancock-Blackburn Jackie Haverly Diana Hubbard Jacob Hill Larry Hopper Adam Lane Jeremy Moses Zubayr Rahman Nedra Ruth Sharron Schaefer Liz Scheffe **Curtis Singleton** James Timberlake Lori Wathen Sandra Webster Keith Wilkinson

Emma Woodford

Ken Wyatt